Turning 50

One day I woke up and I was older. I noticed my hand was not working as well, my foot hurt when I walked on it for it while and my body aches when I get out of bed. I noticed that my boys are becoming young men. I noticed that I observe things around me and appreciate them more. I got older. It really does happen; pay attention and grow with it because it’s an amazing thing…getting older is amazing and when you realize you have only one body you start to defend it. Yes, I am turning 50.
I’m extremely happy love my family and still deeply in love with my husband. I feel physically healthy and mentally healthy, it’s everything I wanted my life to be I am so blessed.image

Leave a Reply

