Spriggan

My clay creations always seem to be inspired by what I run across on my nature walks, that’s my thinking time. The inspiration for Spriggan came from his wonderful headpiece (bark from a tree limb) that I found when I was walking with my faithful companion Niera, our 8 year old poodle. I am always collecting miscellaneous items of interest on my adventures; I love walking and hiking and started to bring a backpack with me because my pockets always came back overflowing with wonderful things I just couldn’t leave behind. Even though Spriggan does not have as much of a clay component as most of my other pieces, he is a delightful character who loves nature and watches over and protects it, he definitely puts a smile on my face.

6 thoughts on “Spriggan

  1. audreypettit March 15, 2016 / 2:12 pm

    Great job, Paige! So excited to see you starting your own blog, and SO looking forward to your shop! I have seen your clay creations in person, and can tell everyone that they are absolutely amazing! Your creativity is out of this world!

    Liked by 1 person

    • pglonon March 15, 2016 / 3:25 pm

      Thank you Audrey! Could not have done this without you.

      Like

  2. Donna Davis March 15, 2016 / 3:53 pm

    Awesome your so creative .Love you girl. Can’t wait to see more.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amanda Johnson March 15, 2016 / 5:05 pm

    This is awesome Paige! I’m very excited for you! You will do wonderful on your new adventure! You are very talented!

    Like

Leave a Reply

